Hybrid Event is over

The Trade and Technology Council: Outcomes from the 4th TTC Ministerial and the way forward

AI, digitalisation and innovation,Trade

CEPS Conference Room & Online
Place du Congrès 1, Brussels, Belgium

Participation in this event is exclusive for CEPS members. If you wish to participate, contact laura.nicolas@ceps.eu. Once registered, you will receive instructions on how to join this event.

Hybrid Event

The Trade and Technology Council: Outcomes from the 4th TTC Ministerial and the way forward


The EU-U.S. Trade and Technology Council will gather on 30-31 May 2023, in Luleå, Sweden, for its 4th Ministerial Meeting (TTC4). The meeting will be co-chaired by TTC Principals U.S. Secretary of State Antony J. Blinken, U.S. Trade Representative Katherine Tai, U.S. Secretary of Commerce Gina M. Raimondo alongside European Commission Executive Vice-Presidents, Margrethe Vestager and Valdis Dombrovskis.

At the TTC4 meeting, the six aforementioned Principals will take stock of ongoing and past work under the ten TTC Working Groups, and identify priorities for forthcoming EU-U.S. collaboration beyond 2023 in trade, technology and security. These goals and priorities will be outlined in the TTC Joint Statement, published during the Ministerial.

CEPS supports the European Commission with facilitating stakeholder dialogue, events and research on the TTC as Consortium Leader of the EU-funded Trade and Technology Dialogue Project.

Against this background, this members-only event will allow participants to learn about key outcomes of the 4th Ministerial based on the TTC activities over the past six months and discuss priorities for further cooperation on developments in trade and technology with CEPS experts.

Following the event, there will be an open discussion starting at 16:00, where attendees can enjoy coffee and cake.

Rosanna Fanni Rosanna Fanni
Rosanna Fanni

Researcher & TTD Coordinator

Speakers list
Rupert Schlegelmilch

Director for Americas, Agriculture and Food safety, DG Trade, European Commission

Milan Elkerbout

Research Fellow and Head of the Climate Policy Programme, CEPS

Andrea Renda

Senior Research Fellow and Head of the CEPS Unit on Global Governance, Regulation, Innovation and the Digital Economy (GRID)

Andreas Kopp

Senior Research Fellow, CEPS

Nuno Sousa

Policy Officer, DG Trade, European Commission

Ann Rutgeerts

Policy Officer, DG Trade, European Commission

Olivier Bringer

Head of Unit, Policy Outreach and International Affairs, DG CNECT, European Commission

Tom Doise

EU-U.S. TTC Policy Officer, DG CNECT, European Commission